PDA

View Full Version : KWRC BBQ and easy rally this Sunday: $20 per car!!!

STeveD
07-14-2009, 12:07 PM
The Kitchener-Waterloo Rally Club is holding its BBQ and SNATR (Sunday Afternoon at the Rallies) this Sunday, July 19, 2009. The format is a traditional beginner level rally of about 100km, ending with our annual BBQ. The start is at Williams Coffee Pub on King St. in Kitchener, the finish and BBQ is at Pinehurst Conservation Area south of Cambridge. Registration opens at 12:30, First car out at 2:01PM, Finishing at the BBQ about 4:00PM.

There is more information at http://www.kwrc.on.ca/events/snatr/July09.html

Park admission and the BBQ is included in the $20.00 entry fee. You may want to bring some lawn chairs to the BBQ. If you might be coming please email <martinl at oxford dot net> so I get enough food.

Pinehrust is a great place to take the family. Hope to see you there.

Martin Loveridge

mikewolf
07-14-2009, 01:29 PM
If a complete newb like myself were interested, what is needed? Accurate odomoter? watch? etc? Also, is there anyone going who would want a completely inexperienced navigator or driver? I'm not sure if it helps, but I do have a pretty good knowledge of the area.

STeveD
07-14-2009, 01:36 PM
A working odometer (accuracy isn't THAT critical), and a digital watch or stopwatch that shows seconds. I can loan you a stopwatch if you want one. Bring pencils or a pen in the car and clipboard or book to use as a backing to the instructions to make notes.

Oh! And if you have a Garmin or similar GPS, you'll find that handy to have! Absolutely not necessary. Again, I could loan you one for use during the rally.

AndrewR
07-14-2009, 01:41 PM
I have talked my better half into attending - as well as my 12 year old daughter! SPDA represent

STeveD
07-14-2009, 02:26 PM
Cool!!! RSVP with Martin to let him know how many in your car so that you can